About Me

I live in suburbia, just outside Toronto, Ontario with my fiancé, our rescue Chihuahua X, Salty. We also share our home with foster dogs whenever possible.

My biggest passions are dogs, horses, travel and continuing to make our house a home.

I have been volunteering with Pomeranian and Small Breed Rescue for over 7 years. Over the years I have adopted two furbabies, fostered and helped out with anything else I can. Helping dogs in need is the most rewarding and fulfilling part of my life and I have made it my mission to spread the word about rescuing vs. buying from breeders.

My grandparents and parents have always been horse people, and so I guess you could say that my love for horses and all things equestrian is in my blood. As much as I would love to get really serious about it, my "real life" doesn't allow it financially. So, I ride once a week, just for fun. It's my escape from every day life and my chance to clear my head and think about nothing but connecting with my horse- kinda like meditation.

Travel is something I was lucky enough to do growing up. Now I do it whenever I can, but my grown up full-time job tends to get in the way :) I've lived in four countries on three continents and have travelled to 30 countries (and counting).

And last but not least, my home - my fiancé and I bought our 4 year old suburban home a year ago. It didn't even have light fixtures! So, we are gradually working our way from room to room adding our personality to it. I love Houzz.com and DIY projects so although we are taking our own sweet time with our home make over it's definitely a fun experience.We are also getting married next year so the money we would have spent on the house is now going towards our rustic, yet elegant, country wedding :)

No comments:

Post a Comment